Fulbright Scholarship for Andreas Lenz

Andreas Lenz received the Fulbright Scholarship for Doctoral Candidates. The scholarship supports and funds research stays with a duration between 4 and 6 months at an American University. With this scholarship, Andreas will...[more]


TUM's Shapecomm wins Space Industry Competition

On June 5 in Berlin, Fabian Steiner and Patrick Schulte of LNT and Shapecomm were selected as the overall winner of the INNOspace Masters competition[more]


Heinz Maier-Leibnitz-Preis for Prof. Antonia Wachter-Zeh

The German Research Foundation (DFG) has awarded the 2018 Heinz Maier-Leibnitz Prize to Antonia Wachter-Zeh, Professor of Coding for Communications and Data Storage. Wachter-Zeh has been conducting research and teaching at...


Prof. Dr. Ralf Kötter Memorial Award for Tobias Prinz

Tobias Prinz is the recipient of the 2018 Prof. Dr. Ralf Kötter Memorial Award for his outstanding Master thesis entitled "Polar Codes for Higher-Order Modulation and Probabilistic Amplitude Shaping”. The award, endowed with...[more]


Johann-Philipp-Reis Award for Georg Böcherer

Dr. Georg Böcherer of the Chair of Communications Engineering of the Technical University of Munich (TUM) is the recipient of the Johann-Philipp-Reis Award of the Information Technology Society (ITG) of the German Association of...[more]


IEEE Graduate Student Fellowship for Tobias Fehenberger

Tobias Fehenberger has been awarded a Graduate Student Fellowship Award by the IEEE Photonics Society for his “very impressive accomplishments and academic record”. Tobias will receive his award during the Awards Banquet of...[more]


August-Wilhelm Scheer Visiting Professorship for Eitan Yaakobi

Eitan Yaakobi from the Technion - Israel Institute of Technology won a prestigious August-Wilhelm Scheer Visiting Professorship, funded by the Excellence Initiative. The August-Wilhelm Scheer Visiting Professorship awards a...[more]