ARGUS Science Award for Hedongliang (Lia) Liu

Hedongliang (Lia) Liu was awarded the Hendoldt ARGUS Science Award 2019 for her Master thesis.[more]


Bavarian Engineering Prize for Emna Ben Yacoub

Emna Ben Yacoub was awarded an "Ingenieurinnen-Preis" by Bernd Sibler, Bavarian Minister of Sciences and the Arts.[more]


August-Wilhelm Scheer Visiting Professorship for Mari Kobayashi

Mari Kobayashi from CentraleSupélec, Gif-sur-Yvette, France, has won the prestigious August-Wilhelm Scheer Visiting Professorship, funded by the German Excellence Initiative. [more]


IEEE Information Theory Society Aaron D. Wyner Distinguished Service Award for Joachim Hagenauer

Our former chair Joachim Hagenauer is the recipient of the 2019 IEEE Information Theory Society Aaron D. Wyner Distinguished Service Award. The Award honors an individual who has shown outstanding leadership in, and provided...[more]


Walter Gademann Master's Thesis Award for Emna Ben Yacoub

Emna Ben Yacoub will be awarded the Walter Gademann Master’s Thesis Award of the TUM Department of Electrical and Computer Engineering (ECE) for her outstanding Master's thesis.[more]


LNT Team Wins Heinrich Hecht Award for Ultra-Reliable Low-Latency Code Design

Tobias Prinz, Fabian Steiner, Thomas Wiegart and Peihong Yuan have been awarded the 2019 Heinrich Hecht Award for designing the best channel code in a "Wanted: Best Channel Codes for Short Underwater Messages" competition.[more]


Südwestmetall Advancement Award for Sven Puchinger

Our senior researcher Sven Puchinger has received the Südwestmetall Advancement Award (Südwestmetall-Förderpreis) for his dissertation "Construction and Decoding of Evaluation Codes in Hamming and Rank Metric", which was advised...[more]

<< First < Previous 1-7 8-14 15-21 22-28 29-35 36-42 Next > Last >>