IEEE/OSA JLT Paper Award for Fabian Steiner, Georg Böcherer, and Patrick Schulte

Fabian Steiner, Georg Böcherer, and Patrick Schulte have won the 2019 IEEE/OSA Journal of Lightwave Technology (JLT) Paper Award for their publication "Rate adaptation and reach increase by probabilistically shaped 64-QAM:...[mehr]


ITG Dissertation Award for Tobias Fehenberger

Our alumnus Tobias Fehenberger received the 2018 dissertation award of the Information Technology Society (ITG) of the German Association of Electrical Engineering, Electronics, and Information Technology e.V. (VDE) for his...[mehr]


ERC Starting Grant für Prof. Antonia Wachter-Zeh

The European Research Council (ERC) has awarded a Starting Grant to Antonia Wachter-Zeh. Her project inCREASE (Coding for Security and DNA Storage) deals with protecting data from unauthorized access and errors. For example,...[mehr]


IEEE Information Theory Society Paper Award for Mansoor Yousefi and Frank Kschischang

Former TUM-LNT Postdoc Mansoor Yousefi and TUM Ambassador Frank Kschischang have won the 2018 IEEE Information Theory Society (ITSoc) Paper Award for their three-part paper on "Information Transmission using the nonlinear...[mehr]


Fulbright Scholarship for Andreas Lenz

Andreas Lenz received the Fulbright Scholarship for Doctoral Candidates. The scholarship supports and funds research stays with a duration between 4 and 6 months at an American University. With this scholarship, Andreas will...[mehr]


TUM's Shapecomm wins Space Industry Competition

On June 5 in Berlin, Fabian Steiner of LNT and Shapecomm was selected as the overall winner of the INNOspace Masters competition[mehr]


Heinz Maier-Leibnitz-Preis für Prof. Antonia Wachter-Zeh

Die Deutsche Forschungsgemeinschaft (DFG) zeichnet Antonia Wachter-Zeh, Professorin für Codierung für Kommunikation und Datenspeicherung, mit dem Heinz Maier-Leibnitz-Preis 2018 aus. Wachter-Zeh forscht und unterrichtet seit 2016...

<< Erste < zurück 1-7 8-14 15-21 22-28 29-35 36-42 vor > Letzte >>