Talk: Prof. Alexey Frolov (February 06, 2019 at 11:15 AM, LNT Library N2405)

On February 06, 2019 at 11:15 AM, Prof. Alexey Frolov from Skoltech will be giving a talk in the LNT Library N2405 about "Energy efficient coded random access with applications to massive machine-type communications".[mehr]


IEEE/OSA JLT Paper Award for Fabian Steiner, Georg Böcherer, and Patrick Schulte

Fabian Steiner, Georg Böcherer, and Patrick Schulte have won the 2019 IEEE/OSA Journal of Lightwave Technology (JLT) Paper Award for their publication "Rate adaptation and reach increase by probabilistically shaped 64-QAM:...[mehr]


ITG Dissertation Award for Tobias Fehenberger

Our alumnus Tobias Fehenberger received the 2018 dissertation award of the Information Technology Society (ITG) of the German Association of Electrical Engineering, Electronics, and Information Technology e.V. (VDE) for his...[mehr]


ERC Starting Grant für Prof. Antonia Wachter-Zeh

The European Research Council (ERC) has awarded a Starting Grant to Antonia Wachter-Zeh. Her project inCREASE (Coding for Security and DNA Storage) deals with protecting data from unauthorized access and errors. For example,...[mehr]